11 Howard

11 Howard: Hotel in New York

On the bustling Howard Street, 11 Howard is a Scandinavian-style hotel unlike any other hotel in Manhattan.



Book 11 Howard

A Scandinavian hotel in the heart of Soho

The 11 Howard hotel is located in the trendy Soho area of South Manhattan.

In 2016, Aby Rosen (a New York real estate developer) opened the 11 Howard hotel on 11 Howard Street. The building was originally a former post office. The hotel was built in collaboration with architect Anda Andrei and Danish agency, Space Copenhagen. Aesthetically, the hotel is more Scandi than New Yorker, and is unlike any other in Manhattan. In the common areas, every nook and cranny is home to carefully selected designer pieces. Check-in is done on an iPad and the staff is fashionably well-dressed.

The 11 Howard hotel counts 207 minimalist style rooms. The rooms are designed with light oak parquet floors, high ceilings, custom-made furniture handmade in Denmark, natural bamboo carpets, double woven wool throws and ceramic wall sculptures in pastel colors. A writing desk as well as iPads in the bedrooms complete the décor. The bathrooms are lined with marble, golden brass details, and Grown Alchemist amenities.

On the first floor, the Coucou hotel restaurant offers an unforgettable French experience. Large windows overlooking the street provide a glimpse into the lives of neighboring New Yorkers. At The Blond bar you can enjoy a cocktail on blue velvet benches next to bronze sculptures and mirrors covered with a gilt marble effect. The library and its large common table are designed to connect guests and provide them with a comfortable and luxurious atmosphere to relax or work in. There you’ll find designer chairs, soft carpets, and long haired throws.

More than just an ideal hotel for exploring the city, the 11 Howard invites guests to write their own New York story.

We love 11 Howard for:

Scandinavian style
Designer pieces
Minimalist
French restaurant
Co-working space
Trendy neighborhood

Budget

Double room from 150 € per night during low season.
Extra charges for breakfast.

11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard
11 Howard

Images Courtesy 11 Howard hotel

You will love also...

11 howard hotel newyork

11 Howard : Hôtel à New York

Au cœur de la vibrante Howard Street, 11 Howard est un hôtel de style scandinave qui ne ressemble à aucun autre hôtel de Manhattan.



Réserver 11 Howard

Un hôtel scandinave en plein Soho

L’hôtel 11 Howard est situé dans le quartier branché de Soho dans le sud de Manhattan.

C’est en 2016 qu’Aby Rosen (promoteur immobilier new-yorkais) a ouvert l’hôtel 11 Howard, au n°11 la Howard Street. A l’origine Le bâtiment était un ancien bureau de poste. L’hôtel a été réalisé en collaboration avec de l’architecte Anda Andrei et l’agence danoise Space Copenhagen. Esthétiquement, l’hôtel est plus scandinave que new-yorkais, et ne ressemble à aucun autre à Manhattan. Chaque recoin des parties communes héberge des pièces de créateurs, soigneusement sélectionnées. L’enregistrement se fait sur un iPad et le personnel est habillé à la mode.

L’hôtel 11 Howard propose 207 chambres au style minimaliste. Elles sont conçues avec du parquet en chêne clair, de hauts plafonds, des meubles fabriqués sur mesure à la main au Danemark, des tapis en bambou naturel, de jetés de lit en laine à double tissage et de sculptures murales en céramique, le tout dans des couleurs pastel. Des bureaux et des iPads dans les chambres complètent les équipements. Les salles de bain sont garnies de marbre, de détails en laiton doré, et des produits de toilette Grown Alchemist.

Au rez-de-chaussée, le restaurant de l’hôtel Coucou propose une expérience française inoubliable. De grandes fenêtres donnant sur la rue permettent de jeter un regard sur la vie des new-yorkais. Au bar The Blond on peut déguster un cocktail sur des banquettes en velours bleu à coté de sculptures en bronze et de miroirs recouverts d’un effet de marbrure dorée. La bibliothèque et sa grande table commune ont pour objectif de connecter les clients et de leur permettre de se détendre ou de travailler dans une atmosphère confortable et luxueuse. On y trouve des chaises design, des tapis moelleux et des plaids velus.

Plus qu’un hôtel idéal pour l’exploration de la ville, le 11 Howard 11 invite les hôtes à écrire leurs propres histoires de New-York.

On aime 11 Howard pour :

Style scandinave
Pièces de créateur
Minimaliste
Restaurant français
Espace co-working
Quartier branché

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 150 € la nuit en basse saison.
Petit déjeuner en supplément.

11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 Howard
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork
11 howard hotel newyork

Images Courtesy 11 Howard hotel

Vous aimerez aussi...