Amerikalinjen

Amerikalinjen: Hotel in Oslo

The new Amerikalinjen hotel is the trendiest hotel address in the city of Oslo.



Book Amerikalinjen

The most trendy hotel in Oslo

Located on Jernbanetorget Square, next to the central station and a stone’s throw from the opera house, the Amerikalinjen hotel, opened in March 2019, designed for the modern traveler, and is turning the “sleepy” hotel scene of the Norwegian capital upside down.

The hotel is located in the former headquarters of the Norwegian America Line, whose cruise ships used to transport Norwegians to the United States. Today the property of Nordic Hotels & Resorts, the neo-baroque building built in 1910, has been renovated in collaboration with the local agency Kritt Arkitekter and the Helsinki-based Puroplan studio for interiors.

The hotel flies the Norwegian flag high and proud and showcases local goods such as the uniforms worn by the staff of Osloite Holzweiler, the restaurant dishes designed by the porcelain company Porsgrund, the luminous globes and champagne glasses were blown by the glassmaker Hadeland, and the furniture is classics of Scandinavian design from the 1950s and 1960s, comes from the Eikund and Northern brands.

Amerikalinjen accommodates 122 rooms in 5 categories, with an elegant and cozy atmosphere. The rooms are spacious, with large windows, and a smoked glass mirror behind the bed. The Art Deco-style bathrooms, in black and white, are equipped with Sprekenhus toiletries.

On the first floor, the Atlas brewery serves a buffet-style breakfast, as well as light and healthy lunches and dinners. There is also the Pier 42 cocktail bar, Havean a café with a glass-roofed patio, and Gustav an exclusive club located in the basement. The hotel offers a wellness area with a spa and fitness room.

Amerikalinjen offers a modern travel experience with an Americano-Norwegian twist.

We love Amerikalinjen for:

Cozy atmosphere
Oslo designers
Contemporary
Restaurant
Wellness area
Location

Budget

Double room from 160 € per night during low season.
Breakfast included.

Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen
Amerikalinjen

Images Courtesy Amerikalinjen, Francisco Nogueira

You will love also...

amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege

Amerikalinjen : Hôtel à Oslo

Le nouvel hôtel Amerikalinjen s'impose comme l'une des adresses hôtelières les plus tendances de la ville d'Oslo.



Réserver Amerikalinjen

L’hôtel le plus tendance d’Oslo

Situé sur la place Jernbanetorget, à côté de la gare centrale et à deux pas de l’opéra, l’hôtel Amerikalinjen, ouvert en mars 2019, conçu pour l’explorateur moderne, chamboule la scène hôtelière « endormie » de la capitale norvégienne.

L’hôtel est situé dans l’ancien siège de la Norwegian America Line, dont les navires de croisière étaient chargés de transporter les norvégiens vers les États-Unis. A ce jour la propriété de Nordic Hotels & Resorts, le bâtiment néo-baroque construit en 1910, a été rénové en collaboration avec l’agence locale Kritt Arkitekter et le studio Puroplan basé à Helsinki pour les intérieurs.

L’hôtel arbore le drapeau norvégien et met en avant les produits locaux tels que les uniformes revêtus par le personnel de l’enseigne osloïte Holzweiler, la vaisselle du restaurant confiée à la société de porcelaine Porsgrund, les globes lumineux et les verres à champagnes ont été soufflés par le verrier Hadeland, le mobilier, classiques du design scandinave des années 1950 et 1960, provient des marques Eikund et Northern.

Amerikalinjen propose 122 chambres réparties en 5 catégories, à l’atmosphère élégante et cosy. Les chambres sont spacieuses, dotées de grande fenêtre et d’un miroir en verre fumé derrière le lit. Les salles de bain de style Art Déco, de couleur noir et blanches sont dotées de produits de bain Sprekenhus.

Au rez-de-chaussée, la brasserie Atlas sert le petit-déjeuner sous forme de buffet, ainsi que des déjeuners et dîners sains et rapides. Il y a également, le bar à cocktails Pier 42, Havean un café avec un patio au toit de verre, et Gustav un club intime situé au sous-sol. L’hôtel offre un espace bien-être avec un spa et une salle de fitness.

Amerikalinjen offre une expérience de voyage moderne avec une touche norvégienne et américaine.

On aime Amerikalinjen pour :

Atmosphère cosy
Designers osloïte
Contemporain
Restaurant
Espace bien-être
Emplacement

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 160 € la nuit en basse saison.
Petit déjeuner inclus.

amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege
amerikalinjen hotel oslo norvege

Images Courtesy Amerikalinjen, Francisco Nogueira

Vous aimerez aussi...