Casa Mae
Lagos - Algarve - Portugal - Europe

Casa Mãe: Hotel in Lagos

Casa Mãe is more than a hotel, it is a place where you can sleep, eat, take care of yourself, and shop for designer Portuguese pieces.

Book Casa Mãe

The sweetness of Portuguese lifestyle

Hotel Casa Mãe is located in the small seaside town of Lagos, in the western Algarve region of southern Portugal.

The hotel, designed by Christian Kraus and Véronique Polaert, is an original concept combining tradition, Portuguese craftsmanship and modern design. Nestled on a 19th-century estate with stone walls, the hotel opened in 2016 and welcomes visitors in a blue and white setting. The interiors were designed by the French designer Martin Blanchard. Casa Mãe has 30 rooms in 3 separate buildings, all of which share the same relaxing sunny atmosphere.

The former renovated mansion consists of 5 suites with sash windows, French balconies, patterned tiles, freestanding bathtubs and vintage furniture. 3 cabanas combine bohemian chic and rustic features. They feature private patios and swimming pool, hammocks and outdoor showers. The other 22 minimalist-style rooms are located in the new contemporary Jogo Da Bola building. The rooms feature locally crafted furniture, terracotta floors, verandas, and balconies with hammocks and sun loungers. The bathrooms are equipped with Oliofora toiletries.

A healthy breakfast is served à la carte every morning. The Orta restaurant offers fresh cuisine with local products from the hotel’s vegetable garden, in the farm-to-table tradition. The hotel has a lounge, a furnished terrace, a triangular swimming pool, a permaculture garden and a henhouse. There is also a boutique that offers products by Portuguese designers such as weaving, Ricardo Lopes ceramics, photography, and The Journey magazine that details the hotel’s creative process. A new wellness area includes a rooftop swimming pool, a therapy room, and a gym.

Casa Mãe is a one-of-a-kind getaway.

We love Casa Mae for:

3 room types
Triangle pool
Farm-to-table restaurant
Portuguese crafts
Close to the beach
Slow life

Budget

Double room from 95 € per night during low season.
Breakfast included.

Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
Casa Mae

Images Courtesy Casa Mae hotel

You will love also...

casa mae lagos portugal
Lagos - Algarve - Portugal - Europe

Casa Mãe : Hôtel à Lagos

Casa Mãe est plus qu'un hôtel, c'est un endroit où l'on peu dormir, manger, prendre soin de soi et acheter des objet de design portugais.

Réserver Casa Mãe

Douceur de vivre à la portugaise

L’hôtel Casa Mãe se situe dans la petite ville balnéaire de Lagos, dans la région Ouest de l’Algarve, au Sud du Portugal.

L’hôtel pensé par Christian Kraus et Véronique Polaert, est un concept original mêlant tradition, artisanat portugais et design moderne. Niché sur un domaine du 19ème siècle aux murs de pierre, l’hôtel ouvert en 2016 accueille les visiteurs dans une palette de bleu et blanc. Les intérieurs ont été pensés par le designer français Martin Blanchard.

Casa Mãe dispose de 30 chambres réparties dans 3 bâtiments distincts, tous partageant la même ambiance ensoleillée relaxante. L’ancienne maison de maître rénovée se compose de 5 suites dotées de fenêtres à guillotine, de balcons à la française, de carreaux à motifs, de baignoires autoportantes et de meubles vintages. 3 cabanons combinent des caractéristiques bohèmes chic et rustique. Ils sont dotés de patios et piscine privées, de hamacs et de douches extérieures. Les 22 autres chambres au style minimaliste se situent dans le nouveau bâtiment contemporain Jogo Da Bola. Les chambres présentent du mobilier d’artisanat local, des sols en terre cuite, des vérandas, et des balcons avec hamac et chaises longues. Les salles de bain sont dotées de produit pour le bain Oliofora.

Un petit déjeuner sain est servi à la carte chaque matin. Le restaurant Orta propose une cuisine fraiche avec des produits locaux et issus du potager de l’hôtel, dans tradition de la ferme à la table. L’hôtel dispose d’un salon lounge, d’une terrasse aménagée, d’une piscine de forme triangulaire, d’un jardin en permaculture et d’un poulailler. Il y a également une boutique qui propose des produits de designers portugais tel que du tissage, de la céramique Ricardo Lopes, de la photographie, et le magazine The Journey qui détaille le processus créatif de l’hôtel. Un nouvel espace bien-être comprend, une piscine sur le toit, une salle de soin, et une salle de sport.

Casa Mãe offre une retraite unique.

On aime Casa Mae pour :

3 style de chambre
Piscine triangle
Restaurant farm-to-table
Artisanat portugais
Proche de la plage
Slow life

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 95 € la nuit en basse saison.
Petit déjeuner inclus.

casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
Casa Mae
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal
casa mae lagos portugal

Images Courtesy Casa Mae hotel

Vous aimerez aussi...