Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Olhao - Algarve - Portugal - Europe

Casa Rosa Villa: Hotel in Olhao

In the Algarve region, the Casa Rosa Villa hotel is a charming retreat where you can slow down to the Portuguese rhythm.

Book Casa Rosa Villa

A calm and quiet oasis in the middle of the city

The Casa Rosa Villa hotel is ideally located in the center of Olhao, just a 5-minute walk from the port, the fish market, and the seafront. 15 minutes from Faro airport, Olhao is a charming town that has managed to preserve its old town with its cobbled streets and whitewashed houses.

Casa Rosa, commonly referred to as Pink House by locals, is a property designed in 1950, and has been a focal point of Olhao’s main boulevard for many years.

Owners Colum and David visited the property in 2017 and fell in love with it immediately. After a long three-year renovation in collaboration with the Sena Architects firm, the building has been hosting a small intimate and luxurious hotel since March 2022.

The hotel consists of 9 rooms of slightly different sizes spread over two levels, the ground floor, and the 1st floor. Bright, simple yet elegant interiors feature a bohemian style, muted colors, pastel pink walls, wood-framed ceilings, polished concrete floors, natural materials such as wood and wicker, and a touch of contemporary. Each bedroom is furnished with a comfortable king-size bed, bedside tables, and a desk/dressing table. Some rooms have a view of the city, the roof terrace, or the courtyard. The atmosphere is warm and relaxed.

On the ground floor, there is a living room with a corner fireplace and an open-plan dining room. This friendly space which opens onto a tiled courtyard, with a plunge pool and comfortable benches. Upstairs, on the roof, there is a nice terrace with lounge chairs and furniture. It is the perfect place for activities like yoga, pilates, reading or just relaxing in the sun.

In the morning, a buffet breakfast is served. The menu consists of a wide range of produce (wherever possible the hosts source as much from local producers/organic and outdoor items). The hosts also offer 4 dinners with wine per week. There’s an honesty bar during the day, with a wider range of drinks served in the evening, cocktails, and wines.

We love Casa Rosa Villa for:

Opening in 2022
9 rooms in bohemian and contemporary style
Lounge area with fireplace
5 x 3 meter outdoor private plunge pool
Two large terraces on the first floor
Bicycles are available to explore the surroundings

Budget

Double room from 95 € per night during low season.

Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao

Images Courtesy Casa Rosa Villa

You will love also...

Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao

Casa Rosa Villa : Hôtel à Olhao

Dans la région de l’Algarve, l’hôtel Casa Rosa Villa est une retraite de charme où l’on peut ralentir au rythme portugais.



Réserver Casa Rosa Villa

Une oasis calme et tranquille en pleine ville

L’hôtel Casa Rosa Villa est idéalement situé dans le centre d’Olhao, à seulement 5 min à pied du port, du marché aux poissons et du front de mer. A 15 min de l’aéroport de Faro, Olhao est une charmante ville qui a su conserver sa vieille ville aux rues pavées et aux maisons blanchies à la chaux.

Casa Rosa, communément appelée Maison Rose par les habitants est une propriété conçue en 1950, et un point central du boulevard principal d’Olhao depuis de nombreuses années.

Les propriétaires, Colum et David, ont visité la propriété en 2017 et en sont tombés amoureux immédiatement. Après une longue rénovation de trois ans en collaboration avec le cabinet Sena Architects, la bâtisse accueille depuis mars 2022 un petit hôtel intimiste et luxueux.

L’hôtel se compose de 9 chambres de taille légèrement différente réparties sur deux niveaux, rez-de-chaussée et 1er étage. Les intérieurs lumineux, simples mais élégants, affichent un style bohème, des couleurs douces, des murs roses pastel, des plafonds à ossature de bois, des sols en béton poli, des martiaux naturels tels que le bois et l’osier, et une touche contemporaine. Chaque chambre est meublée avec un lit king-size confortable, des tables de chevet, et un bureau/coiffeuse. Certaines chambres ont une vue sur la ville, sur le toit-terrasse ou la cour. L’ambiance est chaleureuse et détendue.

Au rez-de-chaussée, il y a un salon avec un coin cheminée, et une salle à manger décloisonnée. Cet espace convivial qui s’ouvre sur une cour carrelée, avec bassin profond et banquettes confortables. A l’étage, sur le toit, se trouve une belle terrasse avec des chaises longues et des meubles de salon. C’est l’endroit idéal pour des activités comme le yoga, le pilates, la peinture, la lecture ou simplement se détendre au soleil.

Le matin, un petit-déjeuner est servi sous forme de buffet avec des produits locaux et bio. Les hôtes proposent également 4 dîners avec vin par semaine. Il y a un bar en libre-service pendant la journée, avec une gamme de boissons plus large servie le soir, des cocktails et des vins.

On aime Casa Rosa Villa pour :

Ouverture en 2022
9 chambres au style bohème et contemporain
Espace lounge avec cheminée
Bassin profond privé extérieur de 5 x 3 mètres
Deux grandes terrasses au premier étage
Des vélos sont a disposition pour explorer les alentours

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 95 € la nuit en basse saison.

Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao
Casa Rosa Villa Hotel Olhao

Images Courtesy Casa Rosa Villa

Vous aimerez aussi...