grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
Oaxaca - Oaxaca - Mexico - North America

Grana: Guesthouse in Oaxaca

In Oaxaca, one of the most dynamic cities in Mexico, Grana is a guesthouse that bridges authenticity and local design.

Book Grana

Grana takes its name from the famous “grana cochinilla”

Grana is a guesthouse located in the historical center of Oaxaca.

The emblematic 16th century building called Casa Navarra, was renovated by Luis Carbonell, the owner, in collaboration with the architect Andres Souto Vilaros and with the help of artists, designers, and craftsmen. Grana takes its name from the famous “grana cochinilla”, a caterpillar from which a reddish-pink pigment is obtained, which was once considered to be the gold of Oaxaca. Due to strict conservation regulations, the unique structure and configuration of the building has been preserved. A sturdy central metallic spiral staircase, inserted into a vertical red tunnel, connects the house’s different floors to each other. Throughout the house there are touches of green and red that harmonize together perfectly. You will find green glazed ceramic tiles that cover the walls, ceramic pots from the village of Santa María Atzompa, hangings, Rrres textiles, and other miscellaneous objects. The red reacts as a contrast to the ceramic tiles on the floor, and to the amazing bathtubs and sinks made of red clay, along with reddish woods such as cedar and locally found Jobillo, the ironwork, and core of the concrete staircase.

Grana includes 15 rooms that come in various categories. Each room has a desk and a ceiling fan and the bathrooms are equipped with either a free-standing bathtub or rain shower, and handcrafted organic bath products.

Breakfast is served at the common table. It is composed of blue corn tortillas that are heated on a traditional comal with tropical fruit juices coming directly from the lush coast of Oaxaca. The house has a lounge area, an open kitchen, a sunny central patio, and a roof terrace with panoramic views of the Oaxaca Valley. On the roof, the walls are splashed with a mixture of cement and green earth extracted from the local mountains of Telixtlahuaca.

Grana, offers hospitality, facilities, and personalized attention to your needs.

We love Grana for:

15 rooms
Red clay bathtubs
Local crafts
Typical breakfast
Lounge
Roof terrace

Budget

Double room from 116 € per night during low season.
Breakfast included.

grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b

Images Courtesy Grana

You will love also...

grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b

Grana : Maison d’hôtes à Oaxaca

A Oxaca, l'une des villes les plus dynamiques du Mexique, Grana est une maison d’hôtes mélangeant authenticité et design local.



Réserver Grana

Grana tire son nom de la fameuse “grana cochinilla”

Grana est une maison d’hôtes située dans le quartier du centre historique d’Oaxaca.

Le bâtiment emblématique du 16ème siècle appelé Casa Navarra, a été rénové par Luis Carbonell, le propriétaire, en collaboration avec l’architecte Andres Souto Vilaros et l’aide d’artistes, de designers et d’artisans. Grana tire son nom de la fameuse “grana cochinilla”, une chenille dont on obtient un pigment rouge-rose, qui fut autrefois considéré comme l’or d’Oaxaca. En raison de règles de conservation strictes, la structure et la configuration unique du bâtiment ont été préservées. Un escalier central métallique hélicoïdal robuste inséré dans ce tunnel rouge vertical, relie les différents étages de la maison. Partout dans la maison on retrouve des touches de vert et de rouge qui s’harmonisent parfaitement. Le vert sur les carreaux de céramique vernis qui recouvrent les murs, les pots en céramique du village de Santa María Atzompa, les suspensions, des textiles Rrres, et quelques objets. Le rouge réagit comme un contraste avec les carreaux de céramique au sol, les épiques baignoires et les vasques en argile rouge, les bois rougeâtres comme le cèdre ou le Jobillo local, la plupart des ferronneries, et le noyau de l’escalier en béton.

Grana propose 15 chambres de différentes typologies. Chacune dispose d’un un bureau et d’un ventilateur de plafond. Les salles de bains sont dotées de baignoire autonome ou douche à effet de pluie, et de produits de bain artisanaux et biologiques.

Le petit-déjeuner est servi à la table commune. Il est composé de tortillas de maïs bleu sont chauffées sur un comal traditionnel et de fruits tropicaux juteux venant directement de la côte luxuriante d’Oaxaca. La maison dispose d’un salon lounge, une cuisine ouverte, un patio central ensoleillé, et une terrasse sur le toit offrant des vues panoramiques sur la vallée d’Oaxaca. Sur le toit, les murs sont éclaboussés d’un mélange de ciment et de terre verte extraite des montagnes locales de Telixtlahuaca.

Grana, offre l’hospitalité, des installations, et une attention personnalisée.

On aime Grana pour :

15 chambres
Baignoires en argile rouge
Artisanat local
Petit déjeuner typique
Salon lounge
Terrasse sur le toit

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 116 € la nuit en basse saison.

grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b
grana oaxaca mexico hotel b&b

Images Courtesy Grana

Vous aimerez aussi...