Kitula

Riad Kitula: Guesthouse in Marrakech

Riad Kitula is an undisturbed oasis of greenery and tranquility in the center of Marrakech's buzzing medina.



Book Kitula

An oasis of greenery and tranquility

Riad Kitula is located in the heart of the lively medina, in the trendy district of Bab Laksour, near the souk, and a few steps from the Djeema el Fna square.

Kitula is a traditional riad dating back to the 18th century which was originally part of the Kallif Palace. Previously El Fenn – Little Sister, the riad reopened in 2018 after adding some new adaptations, under the management of Cristel Deren. The common areas and rooms are typically Moroccan but remain modern in terms of design.

Kitula has 4 rooms and a suite overlooking the courtyard and a lush tropical garden filled with palm trees. The rooms are named Patio Limoun, Patio Zitoun, Ensuite, Balcony, and Twin. All are quite spacious, beautifully decorated in a neutral palette of green, pink and white, with warm textiles, antique furniture, Moroccan carpets, rattan lighting, colorful woven bedspreads and pillows, and wood accents. Each room has a bathroom furnished with 1930s vintage amenities. No detail goes unnoticed.

Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are homemade, blending French heritage and Moroccan cuisine. Everything is organic and comes from the garden of Kitula’s sister property, the Lagoon Lodge, located in a small fishing village along the coast.

On the first floor, there is a multimedia room, a library, a living room, and a dining room. There is also a large deep pool tiled with white marble, surrounded by deck chairs and lush green plants. The rooftop terrace allows you to relax while sipping on a mint tea, and admiring the sunset.

Riad Kitula is a true sanctuary hidden in the heart of the lively medina.

We love Kitula for:

5 rooms
Modern decor
Dominant green color
Swimming pool
Tropical garden
In the heart of the medina

Budget

Double room from 125 € per night during low season.
Breakfast included.

Kitula
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
Kitula
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
Kitula
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
Kitula
Kitula
Kitula
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
Kitula
riad kitula marrakech maroc
Kitula
riad kitula marrakech maroc
Kitula
Kitula

Images Courtesy Riad Kitula, Britney Gill

You will love also...

riad kitula marrakech maroc
Marrakech - Marrakech - Maroc - Afrique

Riad Kitula : Maison d'hôtes à Marrakech

Le Riad Kitula est une oasis de verdure et tranquillité dans le centre de la médina animée de Marrakech.

Réserver Kitula

Une oasis de verdure et de tranquilité

Le Riad Kitula est situé au cœur de l’effervescente médina, dans le quartier branché de Bab Laksour, à proximité du souk et à quelques pas de la place Djeema el Fna.

Kitula est un riad traditionnel datant du XVIIIe siècle qui faisait initialement partie du palais du Kallif. Précédemment El Fenn – Little Sister, le riad a ré-ouvert en 2018 après quelques nouveaux aménagements, sous la gérance de Cristel Deren. La conception des parties communes et des chambres est typiquement marocaine mais moderne.

Kitula dispose de 4 chambres et une suite qui donnent sur la cour et un jardin tropical luxuriant rempli de palmiers. Les chambres se nomment Patio Limoun, Patio Zitoun, Ensuite, Balcony, et Twin. Toutes sont spacieuses, joliment décorées différemment dans une palette neutre de vert, rose et blanc, avec des textiles chaleureux, des meubles anciens, des tapis marocains, des luminaires en rotin, des couvre-lit et oreillers colorés tissés, et des accents de bois. Chaque chambre dispose d’une salle de bain meublée avec des équipements vintage des années 1930. L’attention portée aux détails.

Le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner sont fait maison, mêlant héritage français et cuisine marocaine. Tous les produits sont biologiques et proviennent du jardin de la propriété sœur de Kitula, le Lagoon Lodge, situé dans un petit village de pêcheurs le long de la côte.

Au rez-de-chaussée, il y a une salle multimédia, une bibliothèque, un salon, et une salle à manger. Il y a également un grand bassin profond carrelé de de marbre blanc, entouré de chaise longues et de plantes vertes. Le toit-terrasse permet de se relaxer en sirotant un thé à la menthe, et d’admirer le coucher du soleil.

Le Riad Kitula est un véritable refuge caché au cœur de la médina animée.

On aime Kitula pour :

5 chambres
Décoration moderne
Couleur vert dominante
Piscine
Jardin tropical
Au cœur de la médina

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 125 € la nuit en basse saison.
Petit déjeuner inclus.

riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
Kitula
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
Kitula
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc
riad kitula marrakech maroc

Images Courtesy Riad Kitula, Britney Gill

Vous aimerez aussi...