Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection

Le Refuge de la Traye: Luxurious refuge in Méribel

This prestigious alpine refuge offers a true immersion in nature in the heart of the 3 Valleys mountains.



Book Le Refuge de la Traye

Between nature and authenticity, a new definition of luxury

Le Refuge de la Traye is nestled at an altitude of 1,650 m, above Méribel, in the heart of the 3 Valleys ski area. The Refuge teams organise Access to the establishment from Le Villard (les Allues) via a shuttle system, adapted to cross the snowy forest trails. In summer, the resort is accessible by hiking or even horseback riding from Les Allues.

Le Refuge de la Traye is today’s leading prestige mountain refuge. A stay here is a promise of happiness, an extraordinary journey into luxury, the beauty of a magnificent landscape enhanced by the comfort of sumptuous chalets and atypical services. Guests come here to reconnect with nature’s omnipresence and enjoy a memorable experience.

Created in 1982, Le Refuge de la Traye was completely renovated in 2019 using natural materials from the region (stone, old larch wood, slate…). Built in the style of an old hamlet, it has retained all its soul, that of an authentic, traditional mountain refuge.

It consists of three chalets linked by an interior corridor and houses 6 spacious rooms and suites (2 to 4 people). Comfortable, warm, sophisticated and richly equipped, they are true havens of peace. Rooms are decorated in Savoyard style, with wood, fabrics and materials offering exceptional comfort, combined with modern touches and high-tech services that respect the spirit of the mountains. Each room opens onto an outdoor space, allowing you to admire the view and breathe in the mountain air. The rooms are distinguished by a soft, delicate olfactory signature created by nose Blaise Mautin. With a limited capacity, guests stay peacefully in an intimate and confidential atmosphere.

La Table de La Traye promises gourmet moments throughout the seasons. The restaurant offers an astonishing panoramic view. It features a cozy indoor dining room and a terrace overlooking the surrounding mountain peaks. Chef Renaud offers friendly cuisine that revisits traditional Savoyard flavors. Created using fresh, local produce, the recipes change regularly during the season, adapting to your every whim. Le Refuge de la Traye also offers other tasting experiences organized on request: traditional raclette and fondue in the Cheese Farm, wine tastings, artisanal cheeses and charcuterie. At any time of day, the tisanerie offers a vast selection of local and organic herbal teas with regional flavours. To extend the experience, the Refuge sells honey harvested on the estate.

Imagined as a panio-bar, the lounge and fireplace offer a relaxing space where comfortably seated guests feel right at home.

The exceptional wellness area of ​​Le Refuge de la Traye is based on the same philosophy: harmony of body and mind in the heart of the mountain. It combines exclusive technologies and non-invasive medical devices, offering unique and unexpected services at altitude. The establishment guarantees complete fitness and absolute well-being with a host of resolutely innovative treatments and massages. The medispa offers treatments and products from the renowned Biologique Recherche company, which shares the same values, vision and area of expertise as Le Refuge de la Traye. There’s also the experience of the hay bed or the milk bath with a breathtaking view of the mountains. Outside, Le Refuge de la Traye extends the experience with a heated infinity pool and Nordic baths.

A variety of outdoor activities can be organized, including tree-climbing and zip-lining, electric mountain biking, hiking and rifle shooting, all of which allow you to take full advantage of the joys of the mountains.

Le Refuge de la Traye takes full charge of children throughout their stay. They can take part in a wide range of workshops devised over the seasons by a dedicated team, or have fun in the Refuge’s games room.

The estate can also be privatized, transforming it into an exclusive property for up to 15 guests. A tailor-made hotel service, staffed by a team of qualified professionals, guarantees a memorable stay.

We love Le Refuge de la Traye for:

Fully renovated in 2019
6 rooms and suites for 2 to 4 people, from approx. 23 to 80 sqm
Decoration combining authenticity and modernity,
Restaurant and tasting of regional products
Wellness area: spa and massages (Iyashi Dôme and the prestigious Biologique Recherche brand)
Lounge and cigar cellar, cinema room, children’s playroom, boutique
Authentic experience of the Cheese Farm: torchlight descent and fondue or Savoyard raclette tasting

Budget

Double room from 600 € per night during low season.

Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection

Images Courtesy Le Refuge de la Traye

You will love also...

Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection

Le Refuge de la Traye : Refuge luxueux à Méribel

Ce refuge alpin haut de gamme offre une véritable immersion en pleine nature au cœur des montagnes des 3 Vallées.



Réserver Le Refuge de la Traye

Entre nature et authenticité, une nouvelle définition du luxe

Le Refuge de la Traye est niché à 1 650 m d’altitude, au-dessus de Méribel, au cœur du domaine skiable des 3 Vallées. L’accès à l’établissement est organisé depuis le Villard (les Allues) par les équipes du Refuge via un système de navettes, adaptées pour traverser les sentiers de forêt enneigés. L’été, le domaine est accessible en randonnée ou même à cheval depuis les Allues.

Le Refuge de la Traye est aujourd’hui le premier refuge de montagne de prestige. Y séjourner est une promesse de bonheur, un voyage hors du commun vers le luxe, la beauté d’un paysage magnifique sublimé par le confort de somptueux chalets et services atypiques. Les hôtes viennent ici pour se reconnecter à la nature omniprésente et vivre une expérience mémorable.

Créé en 1982, Le Refuge de la Traye a été entièrement rénové en 2019 à partir de matériaux naturels de la région (pierre, vieux bois de mélèze, lauze…). Construit à l’image d’un ancien hameau, il a conservé toute son âme, celle d’un authentique et traditionnel refuge de montagne.

Il se compose de trois chalets reliés entre eux par un couloir intérieur et abrite 6 chambres et suites spacieuses (2 à 4 personnes). Confortables, chaleureuses, sophistiquées et richement équipées, ce sont de véritables havres de paix. Elles sont décorées dans un style savoyard avec du bois, des tissus, des matières qui offrent un confort exceptionnel, combiné à des touches de modernité et des services high-tech qui respectent l’esprit de la montagne. Chaque chambre s’ouvre vers un espace extérieur, permettant d’admirer la vue et de respirer l’air de la montagne. Les chambres se distinguent par une signature olfactive douce et délicate signée du nez Blaise Mautin. Avec une capacité d’accueil limitée, les hôtes séjournent en toute quiétude dans une ambiance intime et confidentielle.

La Table de La Traye promet des instants gourmands au fil des saisons. Le restaurant offre une étonnante vue panoramique. Il dispose d’une salle à manger chaleureuse intérieure et d’une terrasse surplombant les cimes des montagnes environnantes. Le Chef Renaud propose une cuisine conviviale qui revisite des saveurs traditionnelles savoyardes. Imaginées à partir de produits frais et locaux, les recettes évoluent régulièrement durant la saison et s’adaptent au gré des envies. Le Refuge de la Traye offre d’autres expériences gustatives organisées à la demande ; raclette traditionnelle et fondue au sein de la Ferme à Fromages, dégustations de vins, de fromages artisanaux et de charcuterie. A toute heure de la journée, la tisanerie propose un vaste choix de tisanes locales et bio aux saveurs régionales. Pour prolonger l’expérience, le Refuge commercialise le miel récolté sur le domaine.

Imaginé comme un panio-bar, le salon et la cheminée offrent un espace détente où les hôtes confortablement installés se sentent comme à la maison.

L’espace bien-être d’exception du Refuge de la Traye s’appuie sur la même philosophie : l’harmonie du corps et de l’esprit au cœur de la montagne. Il combine des technologies exclusives et dispositifs médicaux non-invasifs, des prestations uniques et inattendues en altitude. L’établissement garantit une remise en forme complète et un bien-être absolu avec des nombreux soins et massages résolument innovants. Il y a également l’expérience du lit de foin ou de la baignoire de lait avec une vue époustouflante sur les montagnes. Le médispa propose des soins et produits de la célèbre maison Biologique Recherche, qui partage les mêmes valeurs, visions et domaine d’expertise que Le Refuge de la Traye. À l’extérieur, Le Refuge de la Traye prolonge l’expérience avec une piscine à débordement chauffée ainsi que des bains nordiques.

Diverses activités extérieures peuvent être organisées : parcours d’accrobranche et tyrolienne, VTT électriques, randonnée, tirs à la carabine, toutes permettent de profiter pleinement des joies de la montagne.

Le Refuge de la Traye assure une prise en charge complète des enfants pendant toute la durée du séjour. Ils pourront participer à de nombreux ateliers imaginés au fil des saisons par une équipe dédiée ou se divertir dans la salle de jeux du Refuge.

Le domaine peut aussi être privatisé, afin de se transformer en une propriété exclusive, pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 15 personnes. Un service hôtelier sur-mesure, composé d’une équipe de professionnels qualifiés, garantit un séjour mémorable.

On aime Le Refuge de la Traye pour :

Entièrement réhabilité en 2019
6 chambres et suites de 2 à 4 personnes, d’environ 23 à 80 m2
Décoration alliant authenticité et modernité, équipements high-tech
Restaurant et dégustation de produits régionaux
Espace bien-être : spa et massages (Iyashi Dôme et prestigieuse marque Biologique Recherche)
Salon et cave à cigares, salle de cinéma, salle de jeux pour les enfants, boutique
Expérience authentique de la Ferme à Fromage : descente aux flambeaux et dégustation fondue ou de raclette savoyarde.

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 600 € la nuit en basse saison.

Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection
Refuge de la Traye Méribel Maya Collection

Images Courtesy Le Refuge de la Traye

Vous aimerez aussi...