Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia

Milka: Hotel in Kranjska Gora

In the heart of the Slovenian Julian Alps, Hotel Milka offers a peaceful retreat, combining Slovenian tradition with modern comfort.



Book Milka Boutique Hotel

Alpine experience combining Slovenian tradition and modern comfort

Milka Boutique Hotel is located on the banks of the turquoise Jasna Lake in Kranjska Gora. It is one of the most beautiful alpine lakes in Slovenia.

The former Milka guest house from the 1960s was completely reinvented in 2022. The project was designed out in collaboration with the Gartner Arhitekti / Gartner Lifecycle Architecture firm based in Ljubljana. The new hotel offers a true Alpine experience, combining elements of traditional Slovenian culture and nature with simple, modern luxury.

The building extends over 4 levels. The exterior and interior have been designed with quality, durable materials, Slovenian wood and limestone, and traditional techniques, highlighting the natural setting so guests can refocus on the beauty of the region. The facade of the building is decorated with hand-burned and brushed larch panels, typical of the Gorenjska region, a traditional technique that highlights the texture of the wood while protecting it from environmental impacts.

Milka offers 6 rooms (three suites and three double rooms), comfortable and sophisticated, each unique with a character of their own. The interiors, inspired by the mountainous, green and wooded environment, feature light tones, natural materials and open spaces with natural light. The color palette offers shades of crystal blue, deep forest green, mustard yellows, shimmering steel and concrete gray. The textiles used, the velvet, the carpets, the silky sheets and soft towels create a soft and warm atmosphere. Oak panels and logs add rustic texture. The attention to detail, modern furnishings, free-standing bathtubs, large windows and breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains guarantee a memorable stay.

Milka’s gourmet restaurant serves exquisite dishes made from local ingredients, offering an Alpine and Slovenian culinary experience that delights the senses. Dishes are served on custom ceramic tableware made by local artists. The restaurant opens onto an outdoor terrace overlooking the lake and surrounding mountains.

The Finnish sauna for 2 people is ideal for relaxing. A secure room is available to store ski equipment in winter or bicycles in summer.

Milka will be your refuge away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

We love Milka Boutique Hotel for:

Opening in 2022
6 spacious rooms and suites, all different
Modern decoration inspired by the natural environment
Gourmet restaurant with Alpine flavors (2 Michelin stars)
Finnish sauna available all day
Breathtaking view of Lake Jasna and the mountains

Budget

Double room from 325 € per night during low season.

Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia

Images Courtesy Milka Boutique Hotel, Studio CAPN

You will love also...

Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia

Milka : Hôtel à Kranjska Gora

Au cœur des Alpes juliennes slovènes, Milka offre une retraite paisible, combinant la tradition slovène avec le confort moderne.



Réserver Milka Boutique Hotel

Expérience alpine alliant tradition slovène et confort moderne

Le boutique hôtel et restaurant Milka est situé au bord du lac turquoise Jasna à Kranjska Gora. C’est l’un des plus beaux lacs alpins de Slovénie.

L’ancienne maison d’hôtes Milka des année 60 a été entièrement réinventé en 2022. Le projet a été réalisé en collaboration avec le cabinet Gartner Arhitekti / Gartner Lifecycle Architecture basé à Ljubljana. Le nouvel hôtel offre une véritable expérience alpine, combinant des éléments de la culture et de la nature traditionnelles slovènes avec un luxe simple et moderne.

Le bâtiment s’étend sur 4 niveaux. L’extérieur et l’intérieur ont été conçu avec des matériaux de qualité et durables, du bois et la pierre calcaire slovènes, et des techniques traditionnelles, mettant en valeur le décor naturel afin que les hôtes puissent se recentrer sur la beauté de la région. La façade du bâtiment est ornée de panneaux de mélèze brûlés et brossés à la main, typiques de la région de Gorenjska, une technique traditionnelle qui met en valeur le la texture du bois tout en le protégeant des impacts environnementaux.

Milka propose 6 chambres (trois suites et trois chambres doubles), confortables et sophistiquées, chacune unique. Les intérieurs inspirés de l’environnement montagneux, verdoyant et boisé, affichent des tons clairs, des matériaux naturels et des espaces ouverts avec de la lumière naturelle. La palette de couleurs offre des nuances de bleu cristal, de vert forêt profond, de jaunes moutarde, d’acier chatoyant et de béton gris. Les textiles utilisés, le velours, les tapis, les draps soyeux et serviettes moelleuses créent une ambiance douce et chaleureuse. Les panneaux de chêne et les rondins de bois ajoutent une texture rustique. L’attention portée aux détails, le mobilier moderne, les baignoires ilots, les grandes fenêtres et la vue imprenable sur les montagnes environnantes garantissant un séjour mémorable.

Le restaurant gastronomique de Milka sert des plats exquis préparés à partir d’ingrédients locaux, offrant une expérience culinaire alpine et slovène qui ravit les sens. Les plats sont servis dans de la vaiselle en céramique sur mesure confectionnés par des artistes locaux. Le restaurant s’ouvre sur une terrasse extérieure surplombant le lac et les montagnes environnantes.

Le sauna finlandais pour 2 personnes est idéal pour se détendre. Un local sécurisé est disponible pour ranger le matériel de ski l’hiver ou les vélos l’été.

On aime Milka Boutique Hotel pour :

Ouverture en 2022
6 chambres et suites spacieuses, toutes différentes
Décoration moderne inspirée de l’environnement naturel
Restaurant gastronomique aux saveurs alpines (2 étoiles Michelin)
Sauna finlandais disponible toute la journée
Vue imprenable sur le lac Jasna et les montagnes

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 325 € la nuit en basse saison.

Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia
Milka Boutique Hotel Slovenia

Images Courtesy Milka Boutique Hotel, Studio CAPN

Vous aimerez aussi...