Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy

Palazzo Tafuri: Hotel in Nardò

In the heart of Nardò, in Italian Puglia, Palazzo Tafuri is an elegant, freshly renovated hotel combining authenticity and modern comfort.



Book Palazzo Tafuri

A palazzo that combines authenticity and contemporary refinement

Palazzo Tafuri is located in Nardò, in one of the oldest parts of the city. Nardò, a jewel of Salento, is a lively and picturesque town, which is twenty kilometers from Lecce, and seven kilometers from the Ionian Sea.

Former residence of the Zimara family, then passed to the Tafuri family, this palazzo today belongs to the Count and Countess of Espous, who supervised its renovation. A collection of cacti and succulents carefully selected by the Countess d’Espous (President of the Association of Botanical Parks of France) is scattered throughout the hotel.

The palazzo was transformed in collaboration with the architect Claudio Colaci, originally from Salento, and the Belgian interior design consultant Vincent De Cat. After two years of work, thanks to a team of builders, craftsmen and local artists, the original building, superbly restored and renovated, combines the charm of the old with the comfort and services of a modern and luxurious boutique hotel. The palazzo now offers an exceptional hotel, a gastronomic stopover, a relaxation area and a haven of tranquility.

Palazzo Tafuri consists of 16 rooms and suites, all unique. The choice is vast: suites with terraces or balconies, views of the old monastery, rooms on the ground floor or loft-style accommodation, each room or suite offers a unique decor. Each room is named after a medicinal plant in honor of Vincenzo Zimara. The spacious and bright interiors display a sophisticated and harmonious combination of Art Deco, the 50s and 60s vintage, contemporary design and minimalist elements.

The restaurant, run by chef Antonio Capoccello, offers inventive cuisine highlighting local specialties and products. Local and seasonal ingredients are at the heart of the dining experience at Palazzo Tafuri: fresh vegetables and fish from the Ionian Sea are among the gastronomic delights on the menu. Palazzo Tafuri has two bars. The Bacco & Crudi bar is located on the ground floor, inside the former palace stables. The lounge bar, located on the rooftop, invites you to admire the panoramic view of the city and the sunsets.

For the ultimate relaxation experience, enjoy the spa with its Turkish bath and sauna, the solarium and jacuzzi, the indoor/outdoor swimming pool and a large, tastefully furnished relaxation area. These spaces are ideal for rejuvenating the body and mind.

We love Palazzo Tafuri for:

Opening in 2022
16 spacious rooms and suites ranging from 32 to more than 80 sqm
Authentic and contemporary decoration
Restaurant and two bars, including one on the hotel’s roof terrace
Indoor/outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, solarium
Wellness area with Turkish bath and sauna

Budget

Double room from 347 € per night during low season.

Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy

Images Courtesy Palazzo Tafuri, 40mirrors, Raffaella Quaranta, Sebastian Spiegelhauer

You will love also...

Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy

Palazzo Tafuri : Hôtel à Nardò

Au cœur de Nardò, dans les Pouilles italiennes, Palazzo Tafuri est un hôtel élégant fraîchement rénové alliant authenticité et confort moderne.



Réserver Palazzo Tafuri

Un palais qui marie authenticité du passé et raffinement contemporain

Palazzo Tafuri est situé à Nardò, dans un des quartiers les plus anciens de la ville. Nardò, joyau du Salento, est ville animée et pittoresque, qui se trouve à vingt kilomètres de Lecce, et à sept kilomètres de la mer Ionienne.

Ancienne résidence de la famille Zimara, puis passé à la famille Tafuri, ce palais appartient aujourd’hui au Comte et à la Comtesse d’Espous, qui en ont supervisé la rénovation. Une collection de cactus et de plantes grasses sélectionnées par la Comtesse est dispersée dans tout l’hôtel.

Le palais a été transformé en collaboration avec l’architecte Claudio Colaci, originaire du Salento, et le conseiller en décoration d’intérieur belge Vincent De Cat. Après deux ans de travaux, grâce à une équipe de constructeurs, d’artisans et d’artistes locaux, le bâtiment originel superbement restauré et rénové, allie le charme de l’ancien au confort et aux services d’un boutique hôtel moderne et luxueux. Le palais offre désormais un hôtel d’exception, une halte gastronomique, un espace de détente et un havre de tranquillité.

Palazzo Tafuri se compose de 16 chambres et suites, toutes uniques. Le choix est vaste : suites avec terrasses ou balcons, vues sur l’ancien monastère, chambres en rez-de-jardin ou logements de style loft, chaque chambre ou suite offre un décor singulier. Chaque chambre porte le nom d’une plante médicinale en l’honneur de Vincenzo Zimara. Les intérieurs affichent une combinaison sophistiquée et harmonieuse d’Art Déco, de vintage des années 50 et 60, de design contemporain, et d’éléments minimalistes.

Le restaurant dirigé par le chef Antonio Capoccello, propose une cuisine inventive mettant en avant des spécialités et des produits du terroir. Les ingrédients locaux et de saison sont au cœur de l’expérience dînatoire à Palazzo Tafuri : légumes frais et poisson de la mer Ionienne sont parmi les délices gastronomiques qu’offre le menu. Palazzo Tafuri dispose de deux bars. Le bar Bacco & Crudi se trouve au rez-de-chaussée, à l’intérieur des anciennes écuries du palais. Le lounge bar, situé en rooftop, invite à admirer la vue panoramique sur la ville et les couchers de soleil.

Pour vivre une expérience de détente ultime, profitez du spa avec son bain turc et son sauna, du solarium et du jacuzzi, de la piscine intérieure/extérieure et d’un vaste espace de relaxation aménagé avec goût. Ces espaces sont idéals pour de ressourcement du corps et de l’esprit.

On aime Palazzo Tafuri pour :

Ouverture en 2022
16 chambres et suites spacieuses allant de 32 à plus de 80 m2
Décoration authentique et contemporaine
Restaurant et deux bars, dont un sur le toit terrasse de l’hôtel
Piscine intérieure/extérieure, jacuzzi, solarium
Espace bien-être avec bain turc et sauna

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 347 € la nuit en basse saison.

Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy
Palazzo Tafuri Nardo Puglia Italy

Images Courtesy Palazzo Tafuri, 40mirrors, Raffaella Quaranta, Sebastian Spiegelhauer

Vous aimerez aussi...