Pilar

Pilar: Hotel in Antwerp

In Antwerp, the Pilar hotel is as good a living space concept than it is a hotel.



Book Pilar

Original, friendly and trendy

The Pilar hotel is nestled in a historic white corner building overlooking the Museum of Fine Arts, in the exclusive Zuid district in the south of Antwerp.

The Pilar hotel reflects its owners’ personality, both of whom are passionate about art and design.

The hotel was designed in 2017 by Sam Peeters, interior architect and founder of the Contekst agency, and Christophe Ysewyn, who has been working in the hotel business for years. Both were looking for something that could combine the best of both worlds and that is how Pilar was born. The project consisted of renovating 12 existing rooms and designing 4 new suites.

The 17 rooms are spread over 3 floors in six different categories; classic, gold, eco, large suite, terrace 41, terrace suite 42, and range from 25 to 70 m2. The hotel offers a magnificent unobstructed view from every room. Each room is very bright with high ceilings and is individually decorated in a refined and eclectic style.

The rooms feature a curated selection of antique and designer furniture and objects, mirrors, monochrome floor coverings, including waxed concrete floors, brick walls or antique parquet flooring, colored wool bedspreads, and electric blackout curtains. With attention to even the smallest detail, the two founders have developed their own range of ceramics, textiles, and trays. Most of the bathrooms are open-plan and feature a bathtub and shower as well as Parisian Le Labo toiletry products. The ambiance is both modern and warm at the same time.

The first floor is an open and cosmopolitan space including a restaurant with international influences with a menu that changes with the seasons, a bar, and a concept store where you can buy anything that catches your eye in the hotel.

Designed as a place for relaxed living, the Pilar hotel is your home away from home.

We love Pilar for:

17 rooms
Eclectic
Art and design
Restaurant
Lifestyle store
Trendy neighborhood

Budget

Double room from 115 € per night during low season.
Extra charges for breakfast.

Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
Pilar
hotel pilar anvers belgique
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar
Pilar

Images Courtesy Pilar hotel, Evenbeeld

You will love also...

hotel pilar anvers belgique

Pilar : Hôtel à Anvers

A Anvers, l’hôtel Pilar se présente comme un concept de lieu de vie plutôt qu’un hôtel.



Réserver Pilar

Original, convivial et branché

L’hôtel Pilar est niché dans un bâtiment d’angle historique blanc surplombant le Musée des Beaux-Arts, dans le quartier banché Zuid au sud d’Anvers.

L’hôtel Pilar reflète la personnalité de ses propriétaires, tous deux férus d’art et de design.

L’hôtel a été conçu en 2017 par Sam Peeters, architecte d’intérieur et fondateur de l’agence Contekst, et Christophe Ysewyn qui travaille dans l’hôtellerie depuis des années. Tous deux cherchaient quelque chose qui pourrait combiner le meilleur des deux mondes et c’est ainsi que Pilar est né. Le projet consistait à rénover 12 chambres existantes et concevoir 4 nouvelles suites.

Les 17 chambres sont réparties sur 3 étages en six différentes typologies ; classique, or, éco, grande suite, terrasse 41, terrasse suite 42, allant de 25 à 70 m2. L’hôtel offre une vue dégagée et magnifique depuis toutes les chambres. Toutes très lumineuses et dotées de hauts plafonds, chaque chambre est décorée individuellement dans un style épuré et éclectique.

Elles présentent une sélection pointue de mobilier et d’objet chinés et design, des miroirs, des revêtements monochromes, notamment les sols en béton ciré, les murs de briques ou en parquet ancien, des couvre-lits en laine de couleur, et des rideaux électriques occultants. Soucieux des moindres détails, les deux fondateurs ont développé leur propre gamme de céramiques, de textiles et de plateaux. La plupart des salles de bains sont ouvertes et comportent une baignoire et une douche ainsi que des produits parisiens Le Labo. L’ambiance est moderne et chaleureuse à la fois.

Le rez-de-chaussée est un espace ouvert et cosmopolite comprenant un restaurant aux influences internationales avec une carte changeant au fil des saisons, un bar, un concept store où l’on peut acheter tous les objets qui décorent les chambres, et la réception.

Conçu comme un lieu de vie décontracté, l’hôtel Pilar est votre chez-vous loin de chez vous.

On aime Pilar pour :

17 chambres
Eclectique
Art et design
Restaurant
Boutique lifestyle
Quartier branché

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 115 € la nuit en basse saison.
Petit déjeuner en supplément.

hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique
hotel pilar anvers belgique

Images Courtesy Pilar hotel, Evenbeeld

Vous aimerez aussi...