Ruby Emma

Amsterdam - Amsterdam - Netherlands - Europe

Ruby Emma: Hotel in Amsterdam

In Amsterdam, the Ruby Emma hotel is at the forefront of sustainable development.

Luxury, technology, and sustainable development

Ruby Emma is a new hotel located outside the center of Amsterdam, along the river Amstel, in a rapidly developing area.

The Ruby Emma hotel is an environmentally friendly, self-sufficient hotel committed to environmental sustainability. Opened in 2018, the hotel is twenty-one floors high.

The concept and modern design were created by Paul de Ruiter and architects Mulder Blauw. The interiors were entrusted to the Dutch company Tank, responsible for designing the common areas, alongside the London firm Conran and Partners, for room design. The hotel is built from one-third recycled concrete and its innovative facade is clad with more than 1,600 aluminum panels that regulate internal temperatures. Every aspect of the hotel is designed to reduce environmental impact and create the best possible guest experience.

The hotel has 228 rooms and suites. It features a resolutely contemporary and sleek design with special attention to both materials and details. Concrete ceilings have been combined with custom-designed furniture, materials like: brass, oak and leather, all in a warm and earthy color palette. Bench seats and large windows provide views of the city and the river, while maximizing the rooms’ natural light. The bathrooms are open and clad in dark tiles with touches of brass. They feature either a rainfall shower or free-standing bathtub and are equipped with Zenology natural toiletries.

The lower levels of the hotel include a three-level lobby, a suspended staircase, and the Persijn restaurant with its elongated oval bar. On the 21st floor, the second restaurant Juniper & Kin offers panorama views. On the roof, there is a high-tech greenhouse and fish farm, with more than 70 varieties of edible herbs, vegetables, and flowers.

The Ruby Emma hotel is an ideal modern address outside the city.

We love Ruby Emma for:

Design
Ecological
Self-sufficient
Two restaurants
City views
On the outskirts of the city center

Budget
Double room from 158 € per night during low season.
Breakfast included.

19400
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO
QO

Images Courtesy Ruby Emma

You will love also...

qo hotel amsterdam

Ruby Emma : Hôtel à Amsterdam

A Amsterdam, l’hôtel Ruby Emma se situe à la pointe dans le domaine du développement durable.



Réserver Ruby Emma

Luxe, technologie, et développement durable

Ruby Emma est un nouvel hôtel situé en dehors du centre d’Amsterdam, le long de la rivière Amstel, dans un quartier en plein développement.

L’hôtel Ruby Emma est un hôtel autosuffisant écologique et engagé vers la durabilité. Ouvert en 2018, l’hôtel se dresse sur vingt-et-un étages.

Le concept et le design moderne ont été réalisés par Paul de Ruiter et les architectes Mulder Blauw. Les intérieurs ont été confiés à la société néerlandaise Tank, responsable de la conception des espaces communs, qui a travaillé aux côtés de la société londonienne Conran and Partners, pour la conception des chambres. L’hôtel est construit à partir d’un tiers de béton recyclé et sa façade innovante est revêtue de plus de 1600 panneaux en aluminium réactifs qui régulent les températures internes. Chaque aspect de l’hôtel est conçu pour réduire l’impact environnemental et pour créer la meilleure expérience client possible.

L’hôtel compte 228 chambres et suites. Elles présentent un design résolument contemporain et épuré avec une attention particulière aux matériaux et aux détails. Des plafonds en béton ont été associés à des meubles créées sur mesure, des matériaux tels que le laiton, le chêne et le cuir, le tout dans une palette chaleureuse et terreuse. Les banquettes et les larges fenêtres offrent la possibilité de profiter de vues sur la ville et la rivière, tout en maximisant la lumière naturelle. Les salles de bain sont ouvertes et revêtues de briques sombres avec des touches de laiton. Elles sont dotées de douche à effet de pluie ou baignoire îlot et sont garnies de produit de toilette naturels Zenology.

Les niveaux inférieurs de l’hôtel comprennent un hall d’entrée à trois hauteurs, un escalier suspendu et, le restaurant Persijn, et un bar ovale allongé. Au 21ème étage, le deuxième restaurant Juniper & Kin offre des vues panoramiques. Sur le toit, on trouve une serre high-tech et une ferme piscicole, avec plus de 70 variétés d’herbes, légumes, et fleurs comestibles.

L’hôtel Ruby Emma est une adresse moderne idéale en dehors de la ville.

On aime Ruby Emma pour :

Design
Ecologique
Autosuffisant
Deux restaurants
Vues sur la ville
En périphérie du centre ville

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 158 € la nuit en basse saison.

qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
QO
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam
qo hotel amsterdam

Images Courtesy Ruby Emma

Vous aimerez aussi...