#moderntravel #moderntraveler #instagrammableplaces #hotspots #hotel #placetostay #travelwithstyle #holiday #weekend #lifestyle #slowlife #destination #disconnection #travel #perfectplace #hotellovers

The Sister

Milan - Italy - Europe

The Sister: Hotel in Milan

The Sister, Milan's new hotel that aims to offer a unique, intimate, and sophisticated experience.

Parisian influence in the heart of Milan

Located in a secret courtyard in the heart of Milan, The Sister occupies a former 16th century monastery for nuns from which it takes its name.

The hotel, which opened in June 2020, was designed by entrepreneur Mauro Orlandelli, founder of the Six Project, which includes the Six Gallery art gallery and the Bistro Sixieme restaurant in the same building. The hotel was designed in collaboration with artistic director Samuele Savio and architects David Lopez Quincoces and Fanny Bauer Grung of the Quincoces – Drago studio.

The entire hotel is inspired by Parisian townhouses. The style is an eclectic mix of sophisticated furniture, timeless details, and contemporary elements that create a timeless, welcoming, and refined atmosphere. The color palette, typically Milanese in style with black, coral, red and gold is the backdrop to each of its rooms. The decoration mixes dark bricks, rich wood floors and Venetian terrazzo from Forest Design, carpets, textiles and velvet in warm and earthy shades.

The Sister consists of 9 rooms, each with their very own style with shades of navy blue and moss green. The furniture such as the orange velvet sofas and wooden screens are curated from the Six Gallery. Furniture has also been designed especially for the hotel: Uchiwa lamps by Ingo Maurer, chairs by George Nakashima, armchairs and benches by Pierre Jeanneret…

The Sister is the very definition of a boutique hotel, since everything can be bought. The gallery and the restaurant are located on the first floor around a central courtyard. The restaurant has a tropical and bohemian atmosphere with a palette of textures composed of dark ochres that contrast with the lush vegetation.

The Sister is a unique place where design, gastronomy, and art are one.

Currently closed.

We love The Sister for:

9 rooms
Timeless atmosphere
Designer furniture
Restaurant
Art Gallery
Experience

Budget
Double room from 160 € per night during low season.
Breakfast included.

19411
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister
The Sister

Images Courtesy The Sister hotel, Alberto Strada

the sister hotel milan italie

The Sister : Hôtel à Milan

The Sister, le nouvel hôtel de Milan qui vise à offrir une expérience unique, intime, et sophistiquée.



Réserver The Sister

Inspiration parisienne au cœur de Milan

Situé dans une cour secrète au cœur de Milan, l’hôtel The Sister occupe un ancien couvent de religieuses du 16ème siècle dont il tire son nom.

L’hôtel, ouvert en juin 2020, a été pensé par l’entrepreneur Mauro Orlandelli, fondateur du Six Project, qui comprend la galerie d’art Six Gallery et le restaurant Bistrot Sixieme dans ce même bâtiment. L’hôtel a été conçu en collaboration avec la directrice artistique Samuele Savio et les architectes David Lopez Quincoces et Fanny Bauer Grung du studio Quincoces – Drago.

L’ensemble de l’hôtel est inspiré par les hôtels particuliers parisiens. Le style est un mélange éclectique de mobilier sophistiqué, de détails intemporels et d’éléments contemporains, qui créent une atmosphère intemporelle, accueillante, et raffinée. La palette de couleurs, typiquement milanaise, noir, corail, rouge et or est la trame de fond dans chacun des espaces. La décoration mêle briques sombres, parquets cossus et terrazzo vénitien de Forest Design, tapis, textiles, et velours aux nuances chaudes et terreuses.

The Sister se compose de 9 chambres, chacune avec son propre style. Elles présentent des tons dégradés de bleu marine et le vert mousse. Le mobilier tels que les canapés en velours orange et les paravents en bois est issu de la Six Gallery. Du mobilier a également été dessiné spécialement pour l’hôtel : lampes Uchiwa d’Ingo Maurer, chaises de George Nakashima, fauteuils et bancs de Pierre Jeanneret…

The Sister est la définition même d’un boutique-hôtel, ici tout peut s’acheter. La galerie et le restaurant sont situés au rez-de-chaussée autour d’une cour centrale. Le restaurant présente une ambiance tropicale et bohème avec une palette de texture composée d’ocres sombres qui contrastent avec la végétation luxuriante.

The Sister est un lieu unique où se rencontrent harmonieusement design, gastronomie et art.

– Temporairement fermé –

On aime The Sister pour :

9 chambres
Atmosphère intemporelle
Mobilier design
Restaurant
Galerie d’art
Expérience

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 160 € la nuit en basse saison.
Petit déjeuner inclus.

the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
The Sister
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie
the sister hotel milan italie

Images Courtesy The Sister hotel, Alberto Strada

Vous aimerez aussi...