Yfes hotel Kythnos

Yfes: Hotel in Kythnos

Defined by discreet and subtle luxury, calm and modernity, Yfes is a picturesque refuge, shaped by what nature has to offer.



Book Yfes

Yfes invites you to discover the best of Greek hospitality

Yfes is perched on a picturesque hillside overlooking Flambouria Bay. A little-known destination, Kythnos is an island of breathtaking beauty, filled with small, impeccably preserved villages and secluded beaches. In Kythnos, you walk through narrow streets, admire traditional whitewashed houses and taste Mediterranean flavors using local ingredients. The coastline offers many small coves and sandy beaches. Kythnos can be reached in less than two hours by boat from the port of Lavrio.

Opened in 2024, the new Yfes hotel is designed with simplicity, authenticity and sustainability in mind. Its design, carried out by the architectural firm Maria Sfyaki & Associates, is inspired by textures unique to the Cyclades.

Each of the 10 rooms and suites is a window onto the infinite blue of the Aegean Sea. Kythnos displays a timeless style with interiors blending local heritage and modern elegance, and using natural materials. The design is calming with contemporary shapes and furniture in taupe, beige and white. Rooms benefit from a refreshing outdoor space (some with a jacuzzi), with sea views, ideal for relaxing and soaking up the mesmerizing blue horizons.

Here, cuisine takes pride of place in the Keramos restaurant. Breakfast and dining experiences celebrate local ingredients, rooted in the traditions of Greek cuisine with a contemporary twist. Start the day with a delicious breakfast served on the restaurant terrace with breathtaking views of the endless blue Aegean Sea. The “open-air tasting” concept allows you to take a gourmet basket to one of the island’s 90 isolated beaches.

Kythnos is one of the least touristy destinations in the Cyclades. It is a quiet island ideal for a serene and relaxed vacation.

We love Yfes for:

Opening in 2024
10 rooms and suites, some with a jacuzzi
Contemporary decoration inspired by the Cyclades
Keramos Restaurant with fresh and local products
Swimming pool surrounded by comfortable sun loungers
Breathtaking view of the Aegean Sea

Budget

Double room from 175 € per night during low season.

Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos

Images Courtesy Yfes Kythnos

You will love also...

Yfes hotel Kythnos

Yfes : Hôtel à Kythnos

Défini par un luxe discret et subtil, le calme et la modernié, Yfes est un refuge pittoresque, façonné par ce que la nature a à offrir.



Réserver Yfes

Yfes vous invite à découvrir le meilleur de l’hospitalité grecque

Yfes est perché sur une colline pittoresque surplombant la baie de Flambouria. Destination encore méconnue, Kythnos est une île dotée d’une beauté époustouflante, remplie de petits villages impeccablement préservés et de plages isolées. A Kythnos, on se promène dans des ruelles étroites, on contemple les maisons traditionnelles blanchies à la chaux et on déguste des saveurs méditerranéennes à base d’ingrédients locaux. Le littoral offre de nombreuses petites criques et plages de sable. On peut se rendre à Kythnos en moins de deux heures de navigation depuis le port de Lavrio.

Ouvert en 2024, le nouvel hôtel Yfes est conçu dans un souci de simplicité, d’authenticité et de durabilité. Sa conception, réalisée par le cabinet d’architecture Maria Sfyaki & Associates, est inspirée des textures uniques des Cyclades.

Chacune des 10 chambres et suites est une fenêtre sur le bleu infini de la mer Égée. Kythnos affiche une l’allure intemporelle avec des intérieurs mêlant patrimoine local et élégance moderne, et utilisant des matériaux naturels. Le design est apaisant avec des formes contemporaines et un mobilier en taupe, beige et blanc. Les chambres bénéficient d’un espace extérieur rafraîchissant (certaines avec un jacuzzi), avec vue sur la mer, idéal pour se détendre et s’imprégner des horizons bleus fascinants.

Ici, la cuisine est à l’honneur dans le restaurant Keramos. Les expériences de petit-déjeuner et de restauration célèbrent les ingrédients locaux, ancrés dans les traditions de la cuisine grecque avec une touche contemporaine. Commencez la journée avec un délicieux petit-déjeuner servi sur la terrasse du restaurant avec une vue imprenable sur le bleu infini de la mer Égée. Le concept « dégustation en plein air » permet d’emporter un panier gourmand vers l’une des 90 plages isolées de l’île.

Kythnos est l’une des destinations les moins touristiques des Cyclades. C’est une île tranquille idéale pour des vacances sereines et détendues.

On aime Yfes pour :

Ouverture en 2024
10 chambres et suites, certaines arec un jacuzzi
Décoration contemporaine inspirée des cyclades
Restaurant Keramos avec des produits frais et locaux
Piscine entourée de bain de soleil confortables
Vue imprenable sur la mer Egée

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 175 € la nuit en basse saison.

Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos
Yfes hotel Kythnos

Images Courtesy Yfes Kythnos

Vous aimerez aussi...