yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain

Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa: Hotel in Barcelona

Nestled in the famous El Born district, the Yurbban Passage hotel takes its name from a passage used by traders, neighbors and visitors.



Book Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa

A small oasis in the center of Barcelona

The Yurbban Passage hotel is located in a passage frequented by traders, residents, and travelers, in the El Born district of Barcelona. This district was once full of merchants, craftsmen and workshops, in the immediate vicinity of the Plaça de Catalunya, the Picasso Museum, and the Parc de la Ciutadella.

Once a former textile factory, the five-story building was transformed in 2017 into a luxurious and contemporary hotel with an industrial imprint. The architects have preserved period details such as the main staircase and the rose windows on the facade. The interiors with a minimalist aesthetic were designed by interior designer Raquel Sogorb.

The hotel has 60 rooms divided into several categories, the largest of which is the Yurbban Premium Terrace with a terrace overlooking the rooftops and the Ciutat Vella district. Rooms feature understated decor with parquet floors, a natural color scheme, luxurious brass fixtures, wood-paneled headboards, marble tabletops, and wire chairs, and a choice of pillows for ultimate comfort. Oak, walnut, linen, and beautiful fabrics pay homage to the roots of the hotel’s textile industry. Bathrooms feature rainfall showers, waffle-knit bathrobes, sensually aromatic toiletries, and dark matte faucets.

An authentic Catalan breakfast is served buffet style. The hotel has a restaurant named D’Aprop supervised by Michelin-starred chef Xavier Franco offering traditional Catalan dishes made from local produces. There is also a designer bar where all kinds of cocktails are served. The spa, clad in a stone wall, vaulted ceiling and cast iron pillar offers vegan treatments and a heated swimming pool. The living room includes a library, shuffleboard, and photo booth as well as the store which offers items made by local artisans. On the top floor, there is a rooftop swimming pool and a terrace with 360 ° views. The hotel offers free bikes to explore the city with ease. Yurbban Passage offers a quiet getaway in Barcelona’s vibrant El Born district.

We love Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa for:

60 rooms
Contemporary decoration
Restaurant
Vegan spa
Rooftop with swimming pool and terrace
Free bikes to explore the city

Budget

Double room from 160 € per night during low season.

yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain

Images Courtesy Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa

You will love also...

#voyagermoderne #moderntraveler #endroitsinstagrammable
#hotspots #hotel #placetostay #travelwithstyle
#vacances #weekend #lifestyle #slowlife #destination #deconnexion #voyage #endroitparfait #hotellovers

Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa

Barcelone - Espagne - Espagne - Europe

Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa : Hôtel à Barcelone

Dans le célèbre quartier El Born se niche l’hôtel Yurbban Passage qui tire son nom d'un passage utilisé par les commerçants, les voisins et les visiteurs.

Une petite oasis dans le centre de Barcelone

L’hôtel Yurbban Passage est situé dans une ruelle fréquentée par des commerçants, des riverains et des voyageurs, dans le quartier El Born de Barcelone. Ce quartier regorgeait autrefois de marchands, d’artisans et d’ateliers, à proximité immédiate de la Plaça de Catalunya, du Musée Picasso ou encore du Parc de la Ciutadella.

Autrefois une ancienne usine textile, le bâtiment de cinq étages a été transformé en 2017 en un hôtel luxueux et contemporain avec une empreinte industrielle. Les architectes ont préservé des détails d’époque comme l’escalier principal et les rosaces de façade. Les intérieurs à l’esthétique minimaliste ont été conçu par la décoratrice d’intérieur Raquel Sogorb.

L’hôtel comprend 60 chambres réparties en plusieurs catégories dont la plus grande est la Yurbban Premium Terrace dotée d’une terrasse avec vue sur les toits. Les chambres présentent un décor sobre avec des sols en parquet, une palette de couleurs naturelles, de luxueux luminaires en laiton, des têtes de lit en bois lambrissé, des dessus de table en marbre, et des chaises en fil de fer, et un choix d’oreillers offrant un confort ultime. Du chêne, du noyer, du lin et de beaux tissus rendent hommage aux racines de l’industrie textile de l’hôtel. Les salles de bain comportent une douche à effet pluie, des peignoirs en tricot gaufré, des articles de toilette sensuellement aromatiques et de la robinetterie mate foncée.

Un authentique petit-déjeuner catalan est servi sous forme de buffet. L’hôtel dispose d’un restaurant nommé D’Aprop supervisé par le chef étoilé Xavier Franco offrant des plats catalans traditionnels cuisinés à partir de produits locaux. Il y a également un bar design où toutes sortes de cocktails sont servis. Le spa, revêtu d’un mur de pierre, d’un plafond voûté et d’un pilier en fonte propose des soins végétaliens, et une piscine chauffée. Le salon comprend une bibliothèque, un jeu de palets et un photomaton ainsi que le magasin qui propose des articles fabriqués par des artisans locaux. Au dernier étage il y a une piscine sur le toit et une terrasse avec vue à 360°. L’hôtel propose des vélos gratuits pour explorer la ville en toute simplicité.

On aime Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa pour :

60 chambres
Décoration contemporaine
Restaurant
Spa végétalien
Rooftop avec piscine et terrasse
Vélos gratuits pour explorer la ville

Budget
Chambre double à partir de 160 € la nuit en basse saison.

29229
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain
yurbban passage hotel spa barcelone spain

Images Courtesy Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa