Burgeis - Dolomites and South Tyrol - Italy - Europe

Weisses Kreuz: Hotel in Burgeis

The Weisses Kreuz hotel is a perfect hideaway for anyone looking for a truly unique hotel in South Tyrol.

Book Weisses Kreuz

Heartfelt hospitality, silence, and gastronomy

The Weisses Kreuz hotel is located at 1 200 meters above sea level in the historic center of Burgeis (Burgusio), heartlands of stunning Venosta Valley (Vinschgau), in the South Tyrol region of Italy.

Weisses Kreuz means “White Cross”. The hotel has been in the Theiner family since six generations and is now run by Mara and her partner Marc (the head Chef). The hotel has always been synonymous with a relaxing holiday. It’s a unique hotel that combines history and modern architecture in three buildings.

The main building from 1871 accommodates lofts with modern interiors, with lots of wood making the rooms comfortable and elegant. The 55 m2 Loftsuite Valeta with sloping ceilings and exposed beams, has a freestanding bathtub and a south-facing balcony, which offers a magnificent panoramic view. The 800-year-old listed second building, known as Mansion zum Löwen (Lion’s Residence), was meticulously renovated and expanded in 2013 by the architectural team Stefan Marx and Elke Ladurner. In a timeless atmosphere, it houses 10 exceptional historic and individual suites built between the 13th and the 16th century. The third building, added and designed in 2013 also by Marx/Ladurner features a contemporary style with a facade featuring huge windows. The suites consist of high ceilings, fine oak, and balconies. Whatever the type of room, each offers a romantic hideaway filled with charm and modern comfort, combining old and new, the traditional and the modern, united in one harmonious whole.

The hotel has a restaurant with panoramic views, where culinary pleasure is a priority. Head Chef Bernhart from Burgeis offers cuisine with outstanding ingredients to revisit classics of Alpine cuisine. The Aurea Mea wellness space, with a surface area of ​​1300 m2, includes treatment rooms with natural cosmetics, relaxation areas, a hot tub, several saunas, a heated outdoor swimming pool with mountain views, and a terrace.

Weisses Kreuz is a summer and winter dream destination.

We love Weisses Kreuz for:

Several types of rooms
3 buildings
Authentic and modern
Restaurant
Swimming pool
Wellness area

Budget

Double room from 184 € per night during low season.
Breakfast included.

Images Courtesy Weisses Kreuz hotel, Daniel Zangerl

You will love also...

Burgeis - Dolomites et Tyrol du Sud - Italie - Europe

Weisses Kreuz : Hôtel à Burgeis

L’hôtel Weisses Kreuz est un refuge pour tous ceux qui recherchent un hôtel vraiment unique dans la région Tyrol du Sud.

Réserver Weisses Kreuz

Une hospitalité sincère, le silence, et la gastronomie

L’hôtel Weisses Kreuz est situé à 1 200 mètres d’altitude dans le centre historique de Burgeis (Burgusio), au cœur de la magnifique vallée de Venosta (Vinschgau), dans la région Tyrol du Sud en Italie.

Weisses Kreuz signifie “Croix Blanche”. Il appartient à la famille Theiner depuis six générations et est maintenant dirigé par Mara et son partenaire Marc (le Chef cuisinier). L’hôtel a toujours été synonyme de vacances reposantes. C’est un hôtel unique qui allie histoire et architecture moderne dans trois bâtiments.

Le bâtiment principal de 1871 accueille des lofts aux intérieurs modernes, avec beaucoup de bois rendent les chambres confortables et élégantes. La Loftsuite Valeta de 55 m2 avec des plafonds mansardés et des poutres apparentes, dispose d’une baignoire autoportante et d’un balcon. Le second bâtiment classé vieux de 800 ans, connu sous le nom de Mansion zum Löwen (Résidence du Lion) a soigneusement été rénové en 2013 par les architectes Stefan Marx et Elke Ladurner. Dans une atmosphère intemporelle, il accueille 10 suites historiques et uniques. Le troisième bâtiment, ajouté et conçu en 2013 également par Marx/Ladurner présente un style contemporain avec une façade dotée d’immenses fenêtres. Les suites affichent de hauts plafonds, du chêne raffiné, et des balcons. Quelque soit le type de chambre, chacune offre un refuge romantique rempli de charme et de confort moderne, combinant l’ancien et le nouveau, unis dans un tout harmonieux.

L’hôtel dispose d’un restaurant avec vue panoramique, où le plaisir culinaire est une priorité. Le chef Bernhart propose une cuisine avec des ingrédients de haute qualité revisitant la cuisine alpine. L’espace bien-être Aurea Mea, d’une surface de 1300 m2 comprend des salles de soin avec des produits cosmétiques naturels, des espaces relaxation, un bain à remous, plusieurs saunas, une piscine extérieure chauffée avec vue sur la montagne, et une terrasse.

Weisses Kreuz est une destination de rêve été comme hiver.

On aime Weisses Kreuz pour :

Plusieurs types de chambre
3 bâtiments
Authentique et moderne
Restaurant
Piscine
Espace bien-être

Budget

Chambre double à partir de 184 € la nuit en basse saison.
Petit déjeuner inclus.

Images Courtesy Weisses Kreuz hotel, Daniel Zangerl

Vous aimerez aussi...